Research Journal Entry #14

I had a breakthrough with cataloging today and I think I might just pass the class after all. I don’t want to give anything away, but I think I may have gotten myself to (or possibly beyond) the halfway point that will get me at least a 50 on the project and then a 78 (?) for the course overall.

Anyway, said breakthrough took up virtually my entire morning and now I am going to reward myself with some mindless interneting. I might tan later, I might not. Who knows. I’m so wild and unpredictable. I feel like my whole life has opened back up again, because I’m virtually done with the summer semester at long, stressful last. I could go on a longer run than usual tonight! I could go to the library! I could read a book! I could go shopping! I could hang out with friends an hour or two later! I could go to the beach! I could hang out with my mom! I could start packing for Greece! I could actually BE excited for Greece for the first time in ages, because my departure date is no longer necessarily synonymous with my date of academic execution!

2 Comments

Filed under Research and Evaluation

2 responses to “Research Journal Entry #14

  1. chrysalis2oh

    Emily, I think you will do better than you think in your research methods class.

Leave a comment