Research Journal Entry #15

I spent the whole glorious day on the beautiful beach yesterday, from 9am to 7pm, drinking rum and napping in the sun and dancing and eating scallops (in no particular order). I started on a new book today, Maine, which is J. Courtney Sullivan’s sophomore novel and so far I like it. She has a very comforting writing style, and she makes the everyday gripping (but not in a creepy Hitchcock way). Sometime tonight and/or tomorrow afternoon, I’ll be submitting my proposal, literature review, web 2.0 service project along with its implementation plan/reflection piece, perhaps the 4th research journal if I can think of something else to say sooner rather than later, and the technical services report for Cataloging…maybe. When I’m not doing that tonight, I will hopefully be watching the Bachelorette and eating ice cream. I can’t even deal with packing for Greece until at least Thursday afternoon, and then Harry Potter is Thursday night/Friday morning! The end.

Leave a comment

Filed under Research and Evaluation

Leave a comment